• Blood sisters

    Corry Jane

    Un matin ensoleillé de mai, trois petites filles sont sur le chemin de l'école. Une heure plus tard, l'une d'entre elles est morte.
    Quinze ans passent. Kitty vit aujourd'hui recluse dans une maison de repos et en elle-même. Elle n'a en effet aucun souvenir de l'accident qui lui a fait perdre l'usage de la parole.
    Alison, quant à elle, enseigne l'art et semble bien aller. Pourtant, les apparences sont trompeuses. Instable et fauchée, elle décide de postuler à un emploi d'enseignante dans une prison pour hommes. C'est l'occasion idéale de se remettre à flot et de réparer les pots cassés.
    Mais quelqu'un, dans l'ombre, les observe. Quelqu'un qui cherche à se venger de l'accident survenu ce fameux matin de mai et qui n'arrêtera devant rien pour faire éclater la vérité.

    1 autre édition :

  • Lily, une jeune avocate, épouse Ted, qu'elle trompe quelque temps plus tard avec Joe, un homme condamné pour meurtre et envers qui elle éprouve une attirance inexpliquée. Carla, 9 ans, est la jeune voisine de Lily, une fillette solitaire qui semble cacher un lourd secret. Seize ans plus tard, les deux femmes se rencontrent et un douloureux passé refait surface.

    1 autre édition :

  • I MADE A MISTAKE

    Jane Corry

    • Penguin
    • 1 Juin 2020

    @00000400@@00000327@YOU DIDN'T MEAN TO DO IT.@00000133@@00000341@@00000327@IT WAS ONLY ONCE.@00000133@@00000341@@00000327@BUT NOW HE'S DEAD, AND SOMEONE HAS TO PAY . . . @00000133@@00000163@@00000400@@00000355@ The darkly addictive new novel from the @00000373@Sunday Times @00000155@bestselling author of @00000373@I Looked Away, Blood Sisters@00000155@ and @00000373@My Husband's Wife. @00000155@@00000148@ @00000163@@00000400@In Poppy Page's mind, there are two types of women in this world: those who are faithful to their husbands, and those who are not. Until now, Poppy has never questioned which she was. @00000163@@00000400@But when handsome, charming Matthew Gordon walks back into her life after almost two decades, that changes. Poppy makes a single mistake - and that mistake will be far more dangerous than she could imagine.@00000163@@00000400@Someone is going to pay for it with their life . . .@00000163@@00000400@@00000327@'Fearsomely good'@00000133@ Nicci French@00000163@@00000400@@00000327@'Sensitive and thought-provoking'@00000133@ Adele Parks@00000163@@00000400@@00000327@'Psychological thriller writing at its very best'@00000133@ SD Sykes@00000163@

  • THE DEAD EX

    Jane Corry

    'Compulsive, edgy and fabulous twists!' B A Paris ' Few writers can match Jane Corry' Cara Hunter HE CHEATED. HE LIED... HE DIED. Vicki's husband David once promised to love her in sickness and in health. But after a brutal attack left her suffering with epilepsy, he ran away with his mistress. So when Vicki gets a call one day to say that he's missing, her first thought is 'good riddance'. But then the police find evidence suggesting that David is dead. And they think Vicki had something to do with it. What really happened on the night of David's disappearance? And how can Vicki prove her innocence, when she's not even sure of it herself? For anyone who loved The Couple Next Door, Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone and Cara Hunter's Cl ose To Home , this book has everything you need for the perfect summer read - gripping twists and turns, brilliant characters and a story you can't put down. What people are saying about Jane Corry: 'A fearsomely good thriller' Nicci French 'Few writers can match Jane Corry in her compelling portrayals of damaged women and their dangerous liaisons' Cara Hunter, author of Close To Home 'Compulsive, edgy and with some fabulous twists that I didn't see coming!' B A Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors 'Beautifully written... The Dead Ex totally hooked me' Peter James ' The Dead Ex is compelling, twisty and utterly gripping. I couldn't put it down' Emma Curtis 'Suspense, thrills and intelligent storytelling. I highly recommend it!' LJ Ross 'A compelling and deftly plotted thriller, with echoes of Apple Tree Yard, The Dead Ex kept me guessing right until the (shocking) end' Nuala Ellwood 'Fans of psychological thrillers will be hooked after the first page' Closer 'Psychological thriller writing at its very best' SD Sykes 'A powerful and addictive read' Kate Furnivall 'This twisty tale of love and revenge is a compulsive read' Kate Hamer 'I loved The Dead Ex ! Full of twists & turns that come together in the most unexpected fashion.' Louise Jensen, author of The Sister Jane Corry takes you to places you'd never want to go and marshals her plot lines expertly - by the time I finished I had twisted blood' T.A Cotterell 'Jane Corry's writing grabs you at the first page and doesn't let go' Sue Fortin 'Jane Corry explores the dark underbelly of the prison...an intricately plotted thriller with a surprising twist' Sanjida Kay 'Jane Corry hooks us from page one' Jane Holland 'Jane Corry's experiences working with prisoners adds a unique authenticity to this twisty thriller' Emily Elgar 'A complex thriller with so many twists that you will be desperate to get to the end to find out the truth! A great summer read' Katerina Diamond

  • The lies we tell Nouv.

  • A little white lie never hurt anyone...or did it? The addictive psychological thriller everyone's talking about! 'My head's still spinning from all the twists!' Mark EdwardsFIRST COMES LOVE. THEN COMES MARRIAGE. THEN COMES MURDER. When lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the past behind. Even if it means a little white lie or two...But then she meets a convicted murderer, who reminds her of someone she used to know. But there's no way she can tell her husband why...Where does the lying end...and murder begin? MY HUSBAND'S WIFE is a thriller with so many twists you won't be able to put it down, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Clare Mackintosh and C. L. Taylor.

  • THREE LITTLE GIRLS SET OFF TO SCHOOL ONE SUNNY MAY MORNING.
    WITHIN AN HOUR, ONE OF THEM IS DEAD.From the author of the Sunday Times Top Ten and Kindle bestseller MY HUSBAND'S WIFE, comes an even more addictive, page-turning and powerful novel about two women bound by a deadly secret. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Erin Kelly and BA Paris. Kitty lives in a care home. She can't speak properly, and she has no memory of the accident that put her here. At least that's the story she's sticking to. Art teacher Alison looks fine on the surface. But the surface is a lie. When a job in a prison comes up she decides to take it - this is her chance to finally make things right. But someone is watching Kitty and Alison.
    Someone who wants revenge for what happened that sunny morning in May.
    And only another life will do...'A dark, complex and compelling thriller that kept me turning the pages until the end' B A Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors'I have to admit I was scared that this latest offering from Jane Corry would not stand up to my expectations...My fears were totally unfounded. I devoured it.' Amazon reviewer'Brilliant. Shocking. Immensely moving and utterly addictive. Jane Corry is the new queen of the psychological thriller. Don't miss this.' Kate Furnivall'I absolutely loved this chilling and captivating book! Jane Corry is a true master of psychological suspense' Kathryn Croft, author of While You Were Sleeping'Her characters are complex and chilling... the perfect summer read!' L J Ross, bestselling author of DCI Ryan series'Jane Corry hooks us from page one with a chilling tale of betrayal and deceit. Prepare to be bled!' Jane Holland, author of Girl Number One'Fans of psychological thrillers will be hooked after the first page' Closer'Jane Corry weaves a morally complex, twisty tale' Kate Hamer'A rollercoaster of dramatic twists...chilling and suspenseful' Elizabeth Haynes

  • My husband's wife

    Jane Corry

    FIRST COMES LOVE. THEN COMES MARRIAGE. THEN COMES MURDER. '100 per cent recommend to all readers' 5* Amazon review THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TO BESTSELLING THRILLER What if your life was built on a lie? When lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind. But when she takes on her first criminal case, she starts to find herself strangely drawn to her client. A man who's accused of murder. A man she will soon be willing to risk everything for. But is he really innocent? And who is she to judge? MY HUSBAND'S WIFE is a thriller with so many twists you won't be able to put it down, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Clare Mackintosh and C. L. Taylor. 'A rollercoaster of dramatic twists ... chilling and suspenseful ' Elizabeth Haynes 'My head's still spinning from all the twists!' Mark Edwards 'A dark, complex and compelling thriller that kept me turning the pages until the end' B A Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors ' Twisty, feverish and utterly gripping , My Husband's Wife is the perfect summer read ' Eva Dolan 'This thrilling page-turner kept me guessing till the very end' Katerina Diamond 'A fantastic and powerful novel of heart-pounding suspense, expertly written to draw the reader in and never let go!' Kathryn Croft 'I have been thoroughly immersed in this novel... full of unexpected twists I didn't see coming! ' Luana Lewis ' My Husband's Wife had me gripped from the first page to the last . A fascinating cast of characters, each concealing a dark secret...' Ava Marsh ' Gripping and compelling , My Husband's Wife is a fascinating tale that you will think about long after turning the final page' Rowan Coleman 'My Husband's Wife is a thrilling page-turner that chronicles the nightmarish dynamics within a marriage.' Sarah Ward 'Corry has written a very impressive debut. I couldn't put it down! ' LJ Ross 'A dark and gripping thriller that vibrates with tension . Jane Corry has created an exciting and complex tale that sank its teeth into me on the first page and never let go... A must-read for thriller lovers ' Kate Furnivall '[A] roller coaster of suspense and intrigue ... A cleverly constructed novel in which we have no idea who we can trust' Rosanna Ley 'The two strong women characters and the twists and turns of the plot will keep you on the edge of your seat right through to the surprising and shocking ending' Mavis Cheek ' Pick up this book and you won't be able to put it down . A fast-moving story of drama, suspense and emotional entanglement with a good sprinkling of evil threaded through' Sandra Howard 'A compelling thriller ! I thoroughly enjoyed every fast turning page' Vanessa Ronan, author of The Last Days of Summer 'A gripping page turner that twists and turns right until the very end' Catherine Alliott

empty