• Au début il y a l'amour. Puis viennent les mensonges... et la mort.
    Lorsque Lily, jeune avocate, épouse Ed, c'est pour faire table rase de son passé. Lors de sa première affaire pénale, elle rencontre Joe. Accusé de meurtre, il est jugé coupable. Étrangement attirée par cet homme, elle s'engage dans une relation qui met en péril sa nouvelle existence.
    Carla a neuf ans. Elle vit dans la maison voisine de Lily. Enfant solitaire, elle observe le monde autour d'elle et n'oubliera rien...
    Lorsque, seize plus tard, Carla frappe à la porte de Lily, de douloureux souvenirs refont surface, et la charge des secrets est aussi dangereuse qu'une bombe !

  • A little white lie never hurt anyone...or did it? The addictive psychological thriller everyone's talking about! 'My head's still spinning from all the twists!' Mark EdwardsFIRST COMES LOVE. THEN COMES MARRIAGE. THEN COMES MURDER. When lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the past behind. Even if it means a little white lie or two...But then she meets a convicted murderer, who reminds her of someone she used to know. But there's no way she can tell her husband why...Where does the lying end...and murder begin? MY HUSBAND'S WIFE is a thriller with so many twists you won't be able to put it down, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Clare Mackintosh and C. L. Taylor.

  • THREE LITTLE GIRLS SET OFF TO SCHOOL ONE SUNNY MAY MORNING.
    WITHIN AN HOUR, ONE OF THEM IS DEAD.From the author of the Sunday Times Top Ten and Kindle bestseller MY HUSBAND'S WIFE, comes an even more addictive, page-turning and powerful novel about two women bound by a deadly secret. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Erin Kelly and BA Paris. Kitty lives in a care home. She can't speak properly, and she has no memory of the accident that put her here. At least that's the story she's sticking to. Art teacher Alison looks fine on the surface. But the surface is a lie. When a job in a prison comes up she decides to take it - this is her chance to finally make things right. But someone is watching Kitty and Alison.
    Someone who wants revenge for what happened that sunny morning in May.
    And only another life will do...'A dark, complex and compelling thriller that kept me turning the pages until the end' B A Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors'I have to admit I was scared that this latest offering from Jane Corry would not stand up to my expectations...My fears were totally unfounded. I devoured it.' Amazon reviewer'Brilliant. Shocking. Immensely moving and utterly addictive. Jane Corry is the new queen of the psychological thriller. Don't miss this.' Kate Furnivall'I absolutely loved this chilling and captivating book! Jane Corry is a true master of psychological suspense' Kathryn Croft, author of While You Were Sleeping'Her characters are complex and chilling... the perfect summer read!' L J Ross, bestselling author of DCI Ryan series'Jane Corry hooks us from page one with a chilling tale of betrayal and deceit. Prepare to be bled!' Jane Holland, author of Girl Number One'Fans of psychological thrillers will be hooked after the first page' Closer'Jane Corry weaves a morally complex, twisty tale' Kate Hamer'A rollercoaster of dramatic twists...chilling and suspenseful' Elizabeth Haynes

  • Un matin ensoleillé de mai, trois petites filles sont sur le chemin de l'école. Une heure plus tard, l'une d'entre elles est morte.
    Quinze ans passent. Kitty vit aujourd'hui recluse dans une maison de repos et en elle-même. Elle n'a en effet aucun souvenir de l'accident qui lui a fait perdre l'usage de la parole.
    Alison, quant à elle, enseigne l'art et semble bien aller. Pourtant, les apparences sont trompeuses. Instable et fauchée, elle décide de postuler à un emploi d'enseignante dans une prison pour hommes. C'est l'occasion idéale de se remettre à flot et de réparer les pots cassés.
    Mais quelqu'un, dans l'ombre, les observe. Quelqu'un qui cherche à se venger de l'accident survenu ce fameux matin de mai et qui n'arrêtera devant rien pour faire éclater la vérité.

empty